About Us

A- A A+

The Catholic Foundation for the Diocese of Tucson is a recognized 501(c)(3) charitable organization, governed by an independent Board of Directors. We are the official fundraising entity for the Diocese, including its parishes, schools, programs, and ministries.

At the Catholic Foundation, we strive to be mission-driven, accountable, fiscally and organizationally transparent, and donor-focused. Abiding by the Association of Fundraising Professionals’ Code of Ethical Standard, our vision is to create opportunities to grow and establish the reign of God by enhancing God’s presence in the hearts of all people. We build endowment funds for the long-term sustainability of the local Catholic Church, help donors achieve their philanthropic goals, and invest funds responsibly and according to Catholic values.

Our Mission

The mission of the Catholic Foundation is to educate, motivate, and invigorate stewardship within the Diocese of Tucson, to garner resources in a fiscally transparent and responsible manner, and to manage and distribute solicited gift for the immediate and long term needs of the faith community of the Diocese.

Board of Directors

Les Orchekowsky


Saint Andrew the Apostle Parish, Sierra Vista

Denis Fitzgibbons

Vice Chair

Saint Anthony of Padua Parish, Casa Grande

Paul Pellegrino


Saint Thomas the Apostle Parish, Tucson

Kevin Schick


Saint Mark the Evangelist Parish, Oro Valley

View Our Full Board of Directors


Elizabeth Bollinger

Executive Director

(520) 838-2506

Suzanne Hopkins

Annual Catholic Appeal Manager

(520) 838-2515

Katheryn Hutchinson

Legacy Giving and Grants Manager

(520) 838-2505

Carla Smith

Development Associate

(520) 838-2525

Samuel Kiser

Foundation Support Specialist, Digital Media and Events

(520) 838-2507

Financial Statements

2021 Audited Financials
2020 Audited Financials
2019 Audited Financials
2018 Audited Financials
2017 Audited Financials
2016 Audited Financials

Scroll To Top Button