About Us

A- A A+

Our Mission

The mission of the Catholic Foundation is to educate, motivate, and invigorate stewardship within the Diocese of Tucson, to garner resources in a fiscally transparent and responsible manner, and to manage and distributed solicited gifts for the immediate and long term needs of the faith community of the Diocese.

Our Vision

The Catholic Foundation seeks to foster a faith community where its members prayerfully consider their stewardship responsibility and decide to commit a portion of their time, talent, and treasures to serve the mission of Christ.

Board of Directors:

Most Reverend Edward Weisenburger
Bishop of Tucson

John Tellmann
Chair

Robert Sullivan
Vice Chair and Treasurer

Alex Miramontez
Secretary

Pat Kambourian
Past Chair

Caitlin Sklar
Deacon Anthony Underwood
Denis Fitzgibbons
Donal Drayne
Jeanne Gale
John Meurant
Les Orchekowsky
Luis Parra
Marilou Lopez
Mary Anne Fay
Reverend Viliulfo Valderrama
Rick Moisio
Sergio Cardona
Steve Borden

Ex-Officio:

Reverend Monsignor Jeremiah McCarthy
Moderator of the Curia

Deacon Gregory Henderson
Chief Financial Officer

Click here for a printed version of this list.

Foundation Staff

Sal Polizzotto
Executive Director
520.838.2509
spolizzotto@diocesetucson.org

Katheryn Hutchinson
Program Manager for Grants
520.838.2505
khutchinson@diocesetucson.org

Ernie Nedder
Cathedral Square Campaign Manager
520.838.2506
enedder@diocesetucson.org

Suzanne V. Hopkins
Annual Catholic Appeal Manager
520.838.2515
svhopkins@diocesetucson.org

Kenneth Hontz
Annual Catholic Appeal Development Associate
520.838.2504
khontz@diocesetucson.org

Teresa Pierce
Constituent Relations Manager
520.838.2525
tpierce@diocesetucson.org

Samuel Kiser
Administrative Assistant
520.838.2507
skiser@diocesetucson.org

Financial Statements

2017 Audited Catholic Foundation Financial Statements
2016 Audited Catholic Foundation Financial Statements

Scroll To Top Button