Our Mission

The mission of the Catholic Foundation is to educate, motivate, and invigorate stewardship within the Diocese of Tucson, to garner resources in a fiscally transparent and responsible manner, and to manage and distributed solicited gifts for the immediate and long term needs of the faith community of the Diocese.

Our Vision

The Catholic Foundation seeks to foster a faith community where its members prayerfully consider their stewardship responsibility and decide to commit a portion of their time, talent, and treasures to serve the mission of Christ.

Board of Directors

Foundation Staff


Most Rev. Gerald F. Kicanas, D.D.
Bishop of Tucson

Pat Kambourian
Chairman

John Tellmann
Vice Chairman

Alex Miramontez
Secretary

Robert Sullivan
Treasurer

Members
Steve Borden
Ann Dickson, Past Chairman
Donal Drayne
Mary Anne Fay
Denis Fitzgibbons
Don Loose
Marilou Lopez
Rick Moisio
Les Orchekowsky
Luis Fernando Parra
Deacon Anthony Underwood
Rev. Viliulfo Valderrama

Ex-Officio Members

Rev. Msgr. Jeremiah McCarthy
Moderator of the Curia
Diocese of Tucson

Deacon Gregory Henderson
Chief Financial Officer
Diocese of Tucson


Sal Polizzotto

Executive Director
520.838.2509
spolizzotto@diocesetucson.org

Katheryn Hutchinson
Program Manager for Grants
520.838.2505
khutchinson@diocesetucson.org

Ernie Nedder
Cathedral Square Campaign Manager
520.838.2506
enedder@diocesetucson.org

Suzanne V. Hopkins
Annual Catholic Appeal Manager
520.838.2515
svhopkins@diocesetucson.org

Kenneth Hontz
Annual Catholic Appeal Development Associate
520.838.2504
khontz@diocesetucson.org

Teresa Pierce
Constituent Relations Manager
520.838.2525
tmoreno@diocesetucson.org

Samuel Kiser
Administrative Assistant
520.838.2507
skiser@diocesetucson.org

 

Financial Statements

 

2016 Audited Financial Statements

 

 

Contact Us


Office Hours
Monday through Friday
8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Phone
520.838.2505

Fax
520.838.2585

Mailing Address
PO Box 31
Tucson, AZ 85702-0031

Physical Address
64 E Broadway Blvd
Tucson, AZ 85701

  


Copyright © 2017 by the Catholic Foundation for the Diocese of Tucson
64 East Broadway, Tucson, Arizona 85701 | 520.838.2505 | Fax 520.838.2585
Privacy PolicyLike us on Facebook! | Follow us on Instagram!